Pokemon Go

I’m an all or nothing kind of person when it comes to iPhone games. I’ll either play a game for two minutes and delete it off my phone, or I’ll be addicted to it for weeks, unable to put it down at all.

While some of the games on my phone are straight from the App Store’s “Top Charts” list, most of them are ones other people convinced me to download. Games that my friends, or the internet, couldn’t stop gushing about.

From word games to puzzles to point-and-click adventures, here are 13 games you should definitely try if you’re looking to kill some time. 

SEE ALSO: These are the best apps and games right now for anyone with an Android

FOLLOW US: INSIDER is on Facebook

Released last week, FRAMED 2 is part animated comic book, part puzzle game: re-arrange the panels to change the outcome of the story.

I’ve waited over a year for FRAMED 2, the sequel to one of my favorite iPhone games of all time. Like its predecessor, FRAMED 2 strikes the perfect balance between simple gameplay and challenging puzzles that are just frustrating enough to keep you coming back for more.

Download FRAMED 2 for $4.99, or try the original for free.

Old Man’s Journey is brief but heartwarming. Interact with animated landscapes to uncover memories of the main character’s life.

I’m a sucker for story-driven games, and Old Man’s Journey encompasses everything I love about the genre. Take in mesmerizing, hand-drawn scenes as you solve puzzles that propel the Old Man forward in the game’s narrative.

Download Old Man’s Journey for $4.99.

Another story-driven game, To the Moon is a point-and-click adventure that might make you cry.

This game follows two scientists who help people fulfill their dying wishes — in their patients’ heads, at least. In To The Moon, you get to journey through an elderly man’s memories, piece together his life story, and find out why his dying wish is to go to the moon.

I teared up on public transportation playing this game, and it was 100% worth it.

Download To the Moon for $4.99.

See the rest of the story at INSIDER
Source: http://www.thisisinsider.com/13-new-iphone-games-youll-want-to-download-right-2017-5

